Andrei Pavel

artist, nu blogger…

Interview with Ron Sanchez

Picture

Ce te-a îndrumat spre pictura abstractă?

Nu îmi amintesc, ştiu doar că aveam un caiet de schiţe şi am făcut un desen abstract pe coperta din spate. Mi-a plăcut cum a ieşit şi de atunci asta îmi place să fac.

Ce culori crezi că se potrivesc cel mai bine picturilor tale?

Aş spune alb şi negru şi cred că toate lucrările conţin aceste două culori.

Ai un material preferat sau pictezi pe ce-ţi pică în mână?

Folosesc cam tot ce găsesc.

Ai inspiraţie tot timpul? Ce te ajută să creezi?

Este dificil cu inspiraţia, starea de spirit mă ajută însă foarte mult când ascult versurile din muzica preferată iar câteodată încerc să le ilustrez.

Ai vreo lucrare sau un set preferat printre lucrările tale?

Este destul de greu să aleg dar aş spune „1″ sau „Bridge”, cât despre seturi nu am decât unul: „Cele 4 forme abstracte ale Universului”.

Ce poţi să îmi spui despre acest set?
A fost prima dată când am lucrat pe o suprafaţă neagră.

Ce mesaje se pot găsi în picturile tale şi cum te fac lucrările sa te simţi, în timp ce pictezi şi când le vezi finalizate?

Despre mesaje nu ştiu ce să zic, mă gândesc la ele mai mult ca la ilustraţii, am dificultăţi în a-mi exprima ideile în cuvinte. Când termin picturile, sunt mai mereu mulţumit iar dacă nu sunt, le acopăr cu culoare şi încep altceva.

Galeria artistului: http://theoutsiderr.deviantart.com/

ron

EN

What influenced you on abstract painting?

I cant remember really, i had this sketchbook and in the backcover i did an abstract thing.
Its came out really cool ever since then its been my favorite thing to do.

What color fits better in your paintings?

I’d say  black and white i think all of my paintings have these two colors on them.
They’re my favorite.

Are you having a favorite material or do you paint on whatever you grab your hands on?

Yeah I pretty much use anything that i find.

Do you have inspiration all the time? What helps you creating?

Its hard to find inspiration, music inspires me alot the lyrics of my favorite songs, i try to illustrate them sometimes.

Do you have a favorite piece or set?

Its really hard to pick my fave piece, its probably  “1”  or “bridge”, set of paintings i dont really have but one ,which is “4 abstract forms of the universe”.

What can you tell me about the 4 abstract forms of the universe?

This was the first time i had painted on black surface.
And I got most of the inspiration listening to A Perfect Circle

What are the messages out of your paintings and how they make you feel: while painting and having them finished?

Messages I dont know. i think of them more like illustrations, im really bad at expressing myself in words. Im always satisfied with my paintings when im done with them, and if im not then il paint over it and start something new.

More images at: http://theoutsiderr.deviantart.com/

Filed under: Interviews, , ,

Leave a Reply

