Andrei Pavel

artist, nu blogger…

Interview with Meena Jolly

Picture

Am observat bogăţia de culoare din lucrările tale. De ce abstract?
Iubesc culorile, bucuria de a-mi încărca pensulele de culoare şi să le întind pe pânze goale.

Te-a inspirat vreun artist? Fiindcă ştiu că îţi place Picasso dar ceea ce faci arată diferit.
Admir toate stilurile de artă, Picasso m-a fascinat… dar recent mi-a atras atenţia un artist din Australia- John Lovett. Îmi place foarte mult cum lucrările sale capătă viaţă.

Spune-mi mai multe despre ideile tale. Poţi să descrii câteva lucrări?
Ideile îmi vin din suflet şi imaginaţie, văzând lucrurile altfel. În “Delicate -Aroma” am încercat să prind aroma delicată ca o femeie, în “Sailing on Moon” m-am gândit cum ar fi să navighezi pe Lună, în “Roaring sea” mi-am imaginat cum s-ar vedea Soarele de sub valuri.”Day and Night” [preferata mea] descrie toate culorile vieţii într-o pânză şi calmul nopţii în cealaltă… dând un contrast perfect vieţii noastre.

Îţi plac compoziţiile, zi-mi mai multe despre ele.                                  firewithin
Compoziţiile mele ar trebui să spună ceva diferit, poate că nu sunt perfecte dar trebuie să fie plăcute la vedere.

Lucrezi pe anumite dimensiuni?
În ultima vreme lucrez pe dimensiuni mai mari dar nu am preferinţe.

Care este impresia celor care ţi-au cumpărat lucrările?
O mare parte din clienţi revin cu noi comenzi, cred că o impresie bună. Parerile lor sunt postate pe site-ul personal.

Îţi petreci nopţile pictând? Ce te inspiră?
Pierd multe nopţi pictând iar inspiraţia… propria imaginaţie. Încerc să spun o poveste iar asta îmi ia de la o săptămână până la o lună să dezvolt ideea. O schiţez apoi aleg culorile şi la final pictez pe pânză.

Ce poţi să spui despre ceea ce faci şi cum ţi-a schimbat arta viziunea asupra vieţii? Şi mesajele pe care le transmiţi prin pictură.
Picturile mele ar trebui să aducă fericire privitorului iar în ce priveşte viziunea mea… pictez de la 4 ani şi nu s-a schimbat foarte mult ci doar a crescut prin culoare.

Galeria artistului: http://www.meenajolly.com sau http://meenajolly.deviantart.com/

EN                                                                                                                              day and night

I noticed the amount of color in your works. Why this abstract way?
I just love colors, I have a moment of joy when I load my brush with colors and glide it over the empty canvas I call it color-rush!!

Any artist that inspired you? Cause i know you like Pablo Picasso but it looks different.
I basically admire all styles of art , Picasso yes for sure fascinates me…but recently I have developed special interest in this artist from Australia–JohnLovett (www.johnlovett.com) I really like his use of water color and his lumiouns creation as if they are alive.

Tell me some more about your ideas. Can you describe some of your ideas brushed in the paintings?
My ideas come from my soul and mind, my imagination to see things differently —
some examples:
“Delicate -Aroma”–Tried to capture the fragrance as delicate as woman!!
“Sailing on Moon” –I thought how will it be not sailing under the moon light but on the Moon!!
“roaring sea” –when i was making this i think as if am under one of the waves and am looking up in the sky ..the shining sun.
“Day and Night”– my favourite describes all the colors and hustle -bustle of life in one canvas and calmness of night in another..giving our life a perfect contrast… and so forth…

salsaI see you like compositions. Tell me some more about it.
My compositions should tell something different, may not be perfect, yet has to be pleasing to eye.

Do you work on specific sizes?
I usually work on bigger sizes now ..but there is no particular size i like.

How about the sold paintings? What’s the impression from your customers?
Most of customers are repeat customers so I guess I leave a good impression, you can read reviews on my site [link] under read reviews section

Do you spend your nights painting? What’s the inspiration?
Oh yeh I have spent many nights paintings , and source of inspiration is my imaginations..I try to tell a story or convey some thing in my art and it takes about 1week to 1 month to develop the idea I skecth it out and then decide the colors and then finally paint it on canvas…

What can you say about your art and how did it changed your vision about life? And messages that you’re trying to express with your paintings.
My art should always give happiness to the viewers…message I try to convey is most of the time inspirational which should uplift some one and fill with joy. And since I was painting since age 4, my vision about life has not changed much but grown more colorful…

More images at: http://www.meenajolly.com  or http://meenajolly.deviantart.com/

Filed under: Interviews

Leave a Reply

